HOME
PRACTICAL
CONDITIONS
CONTACT
IMPRINT
PRIVACY POLICY

   
 


 

 

CONDITIONS

 

 

General Terms and Conditions

1. Field of application

 

1.1 These general terms and conditions apply to contracts between translators and their customers if there is no other expressed agreement or an indispensable legal prescription.

 

1.2 General terms and conditions of the customer bind the translator only if he has expressly accepted them.

 

2. Extent of the order

 

2.1 The translation is thoroughly accomplished in accordance with the principles of proper professionalism. The customer receives the copy of the translation as agreed on in the contract

 

2.2  Questions of style are not subject of the translation

 

3. The customer’s obligation to co-operate and his duty of disclosure

 

3.1  The customer is obliged to inform the translator in due time about special forms of conducting the translation (translation on data carriers, number of copies, copies which are ready for press, external form of the translation etc.) If the translation is destined for print, the customer has to hand out a proof version to the translator.

 

3.2 Information and documents needed for the production of the translation have to be handed over to the translator by the customer unrequested and in due time (glossaries of the customer, pictures, drawings, tables etc.).

 

3.3 The translator is obliged to perform the accordant translation of abbreviations only if the customer delivers the complete meaning of the abbreviations, unless the abbreviations are commonly known.

 

3.4 If in case of words with several meanings the meaning of a word can only be deduced from the context or a drawing, the translator cannot be held responsible for a faulty translation if the respective context or the accordant drawing were not delivered by the customer.

 

3.5 For flaws that result from non-compliance with these duties the translator cannot be held responsible.

 

4. Removal of defects

 

The translator reserves to himself the right to remove defects. The customer has claims to removal of possible flaws in the translation. The customer has to assert his claims within an adequate period and give a detailed description of the flaw.

 

5. Liability

 

5.1  The translator is liable in cases of gross neglect or intention.

 

5.2 The liability of the translator is limited by the extent of his property damage liability in-surance.

 

6. Professional secrecy

 

The translator commits himself not to disclose any facts of which he acquires knowledge in the context of his work for the customer. The co-operation with colleagues also obliged not to disclose professional secrets is no violation of the duty to observe secrecy.

 

7. Payment

 

7.1. Payment has to follow right after control of the accomplished translation. The period for control has to be adequate. It can last maximally four weeks.

 

7.2 Apart from the agreed fee the translator has claims to compensation for all real expenses to which the customer agreed. In case of contracts with private customers the value added tax is included in the total fee and listed separately in the invoice. In all other cases it is additionally calculated as far as the law so prescribes. In case of voluminous translations the translator can demand the advance that is objectively needed for the accomplishment of the translation. In justified cases he can make the delivery of his work dependent on the prepayment of the total fee.

 

7.3 If there is no agreement on the amount of the fee, the customer owes an adequate and accepted fee as far as character and difficulty of the translation is concerned. Here apply the minimum standards prescribed by the law concerning compensation of witnesses and experts.

 

8. Property and copy right

 

8.1 The translation is property of the translator up to full payment of the fee. Before payment the customer has no usage rights.

 

8.2 The translator reserves to himself the copy right.

 

9. Applicable law

 

9.1 For the request and all claims springing from it only German law is applied. In the event of any legal dispute, the parties shall submit to the exclusive jurisdiction of the competent court of Bad Saulgau, Germany.

 

9.2 The effectiveness of these request conditions is not touched by the invalidity and ineffectualness of single stipulations.

© 2014 - Design byWebdesigner in Hamburg

 

 
 
 


© Übersetzungsbüro Büttner, Kastanienweg 9, D-88356 Ostrach, Tel: +49 (0) 75 85 924 29 09

HOME
PRAKTIKUM
AGB
KONTAKT
IMPRESSUM

   
 


 

 

AGB

 

 

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen

1. Geltungsbereich  
 

1.1 Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für Verträge zwischen Übersetzern und ihren Auftraggebern, soweit nicht etwas anderes ausdrücklich vereinbart oder gesetzlich unabdingbar vorgeschrieben ist.
 
1.2 Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Auftraggebers sind für den Übersetzer nur verbindlich, wenn er sie ausdrücklich anerkannt hat.
 
2. Umfang des Übersetzungsauftrags

2.1 Die Übersetzung wird nach den Grundsätzen ordnungsgemäßer Berufsausübung sorgfältig ausgeführt. Der Auftraggeber erhält die vertraglich vereinbarte Ausfertigung der Übersetzung.
 
2.2 Stilfragen sind nicht Gegenstand der Übersetzung.
 
3. Mitwirkungs- und Aufklärungspflicht des Auftraggebers

3.1 Der Auftraggeber hat den Übersetzer rechtzeitig über besondere Ausführungsformen der Übersetzung zu unterrichten (Übersetzung auf Datenträgern, Anzahl der Ausfertigungen, Druckreife, äußere Form der Übersetzung etc.). Ist die Übersetzung für den Druck bestimmt, hat der Auftraggeber dem Übersetzer einen Korrekturabzug zu überlassen.
 
3.2 Informationen und Unterlagen, die zur Erstellung der Übersetzung notwendig sind, hat der Auftraggeber unaufgefordert und rechtzeitig dem Übersetzer zur Verfügung zu stellen (Glossare des Auftraggebers, Abbildungen, Zeichnungen, Tabellen etc.).
 
3.3 Zur entsprechenden Übersetzung der Abkürzungen ist der Übersetzer nur verpflichtet, wenn der Auftraggeber die vollständige Bedeutung der Abkürzungen mitliefert, es sei denn, es handelt sich um allgemein bekannte Abkürzungen.
 
3.4 Wenn bei Wörtern mit mehreren Bedeutungen die Bedeutung sich nur aus dem Kontext oder einer Zeichnung ergibt, kann dem Übersetzer keine fehlerhafte Übersetzung angelastet werden, wenn der betreffende Kontext oder die entsprechende Zeichnung nicht mitgeliefert wird.
 
3.5 Fehler, die sich aus der Nichteinhaltung dieser Obliegenheiten ergeben, gehen nicht zu Lasten des Übersetzers.
 
4. Mängelbeseitigung
 
Der Übersetzer behält sich das Recht auf Mängelbeseitigung vor. Der Auftraggeber hat Anspruch auf Beseitigung von möglichen in der Übersetzung enthaltenen Mängeln. Der Anspruch auf Mängelbeseitigung muss vom Auftraggeber innerhalb einer angemessenen Frist unter genauer Angabe des Mangels geltend gemacht werden.
 
5. Haftung

5.1 Der Übersetzer haftet bei grober Fahrlässigkeit und Vorsatz.
 
5.2 Die Haftung des Übersetzers wird auf die Höhe seiner Vermögensschadenshaftpflichtversicherung begrenzt.
 
6. Berufsgeheimnis

Der Übersetzer verpflichtet sich, Stillschweigen über alle Tatsachen zu bewahren, die ihm im Zusammenhang mit seiner Tätigkeit für den Auftraggeber bekannt werden. Die Zusammenarbeit mit ebenfalls dem Berufsgeheimnis unterliegenden Kollegen stellt keine Verletzung der Geheimhaltungspflicht dar.
 
7. Vergütung

7.1 Die Vergütung ist sofort nach Abnahme der geleisteten Übersetzung fällig. Die Abnahmefrist muss angemessen sein. Die Abnahmefrist beträgt höchstens vier Wochen.
 
7.2 Der Übersetzer hat neben dem vereinbarten Honorar Anspruch auf die Erstattung der tatsächlich angefallenen und mit dem Auftraggeber abgestimmten Aufwendungen. Bei Verträgen mit privaten Auftraggebern ist die Mehrwertsteuer im Endpreis - gesondert aufgeführt - enthalten. In allen anderen Fällen wird sie, soweit gesetzlich notwendig, zusätzlich berechnet. Der Übersetzer kann bei umfangreichen Übersetzungen den Vorschuss verlangen, der für die Durchführung der Übersetzung objektiv notwendig ist. In begründeten Fällen kann er die Übergabe seiner Arbeit von der vorherigen Zahlung seines vollen Honorars abhängig machen.
 
7.3 Ist die Höhe des Honorars nicht vereinbart, so ist eine nach Art und Schwierigkeit angemessene und übliche Vergütung geschuldet. Hierbei gelten mindestens die im Gesetz über die Entschädigung von Zeugen und Sachverständigen aufgeführten Sätze als angemessen und üblich.
 
8. Eigentumsrecht und Urheberrecht

8.1 Die Übersetzung bleibt bis zur vollständigen Bezahlung Eigentum des Übersetzers. Bis dahin hat der Auftraggeber kein Nutzungsrecht.
 
8.2 Der Übersetzer behält sich sein Urheberrecht vor.
 
9. Anwendbares Recht

9.1 Für den Auftrag und alle sich daraus ergebenden Ansprüche gilt deutsches Recht.
 
9.2 Die Wirksamkeit dieser Auftragsbedingungen wird durch die Nichtigkeit und Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen nicht berührt.


 

 

 

 
 
 


© Übersetzungsbüro Büttner, Kastanienweg 9, D-88356 Ostrach, Tel: +49 (0) 75 85 924 29 09